July 21, 2015

Jul 21

Confusing day today!

I was mentally prepared to leave Vegas and not mentally prepared for the heat of Death Valley, but going anyway.

That is, until I sat down at Starbucks, my morning ritual. When I opened my laptop, I noticed the date: July 21. According to “the plan”, I was not suppose to leave yet! It’s not like I could spend two days AND nights in Death Valley. That would boil me alive in the van!

Luckily, Sean took me back in, although it would be devastating to say goodbye to me a second time… πŸ˜‰

So I ended up writing at Starbucks the whole day… Weird πŸ™‚

But that’s where I met this little guy! Cutest puppy ever! His owner invited me for a drive on his motorcycle… To a quite place close to Lake Mead.. At 1:00am…

Now… As much as I love dog owners… Let’s not get reckless… I would like to survive this trip… (But I loved the idea though… You can’t see any stars close to Vegas… It might have been deadly, but it would’ve been beautiful! πŸ™‚ )

I went for an evening walk with the cat lover Sean instead. We saw two beautiful dogs along the way: a shepherd and a husky.

I wish Konan was here now…

Leave a Reply

