July 22, 2015

Jul 22

This cutie makes it so hard to leave! So I just don’t.. πŸ™‚ I said goodbye again… And then changed my mind! (Sean is going to kill me..)

Death Valley is now on my “To Do Next Time” List… It wasn’t a good idea to visit this place during the summer anyway. And I feel kinda lazy, not in the mood for a long drive, the trouble of finding an overnight parking spot…

So… Nah… πŸ™‚

Jul 22'I did drive the French couple (who are staying with Sean as well) to the Strip. On my way back, I took the time to photograph the famous “Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas” sign. Β It was so hot, I couldn’t wait to get back to the air conditioned car..

But then… Elvis to the rescue! He waved his guitar as a fan. “A princess like you should not suffer in this heat!” Quite the charmer, this one!

He said he could offer me a life of sitting by the pool and shopping. Be careful! I might take you up on your offer! πŸ˜‰

Nice meeting you, Mark, you made my day! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

