July 23, 2015

Jul 23

This time I did leave Vegas behind… Third time’s a charm, right? 😉

After dropping Sean off at work, I had a long 6 hour drive ahead of me… Through deserted desert land… So a lot of open space: pretty but not very exciting… I had to make a stop and take a short nap! Which only lasted 15 minutes, because of the rising temperature in the car…

Eventually, I arrived at “The Ranch”, the home of my host family Howard and Judi. A beautiful home, with horses all around… And quite a shock after my “Vegas Home”! 🙂 They gave me my own room (with a bed!) and own bathroom… Bless these people!

They also introduced me to “People of Walmart”, a collection of pictures, taking in a Walmart store… They weren’t pretty! Definitely something I have to check out for myself! 🙂

Leave a Reply

