March 26, 2016

Mar 26

Starting my volunteering here with a free weekend. I could plan a tourist trip, but I wisely decided to relax and de-jetlag.

Most of the girls did have something planned, or were already leaving, so it was just Dahnn and me. She woke me up at 6am to go to the store… that didn’t open until 9… I guess I’m not sleeping in! J

I did enjoy my nap later, right before Kristin took us to a local market and tattoo shop: The Ivory God Tattoo Studio. No, not for me, for Dahnn, who wanted a baby elephant on her leg. Of course, spending time in a tattoo shop and seeing someone getting one, does give me a “tattoo itch”. But I haven’t decided yet if I’ll scratch it or not…

Leave a Reply

