May 24, 2017

May 24

If there is one thing that could get me out of bed today, it’s singing monks and street food.

Bie and I visited the Buddha Tooth Relic Temple and Museum, where I learned that not all monks chant in tune, Buddha was a bit of an asshole with a midlife crisis, leaving his wife and son and “The Tooth” was the size of a wallet. Definitely legit…

After that, and the longest bus ride ever πŸ™‚ , I started longing for some meat! Bie and Tijs took me to a Holy Food Market lookalike. I haven’t been there in Gent, but I can check the Singapore version off my list! Freaking delicious…

Ending the night on a high, at One Altitude, a roof top bar with stunning views. (On a high, get it, get it? Muhahaha…) And it was ladies’ night, so “only” $10 for a Martini…

When Bie’s feet reached a dangerously swollen level, it was time to call it a night. (In case people are wondering why she no longer has ankles: she’s very, very pregnant. πŸ™‚ )

May 24'

Leave a Reply

