June 8, 2017

Jun 8

One moment I’m waiting in Mumbai for my connection, surrounded by Indian people making the most disturbing noises…

A moment later, I am running through Amsterdam airport, because I only have 20 minutes to catch my final flight, arriving at my gate only minutes before take-off, drenched in sweat, breathing heavily…

And before I know it, I am reunited with my balls at Decathlon, registering how bad someone messed up my display system while I was gone. πŸ™‚

Very weird sensation, let me tell you… πŸ™‚

You would think I would make the sensible decision to rush home and crash, but nooooo… That’s not my style. πŸ™‚

I decided to stick around, to see the Decathlon boys play soccer and have, the best cure for a jet lag, a drink or two. Yup, brilliant plan, as always… But it was totally worth it, hanging out with these lunatics!

It’s good to be back… But now… Can someone please take me by the hand and lead me to bed, because I am literally too tired to see… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

